All the confreres are called to the Congregation to continue the mission of Christ. They must realize that they have both the responsibility to work together for the good of the whole community, and the right and duty to participate effectively in the government of the Congregation according to its Statutes and Practical Norms. Those who exercise the God-given authority shall set before the confreres the example of Christ who came not to be served but to serve (Mt. 20:28).

The overall governance of the whole Congregation is carried out by the Superior General and General Council with due respect to the subsidiarity of authority at different levels. For the better administration and more efficient apostolate, the Vincentian Congregation is divided into Provinces, Regions and Missions according to its Statutes and Practical Norms. The Provinces are directly under the Provincial Superiors and Provincial Council. Smaller units are governed by Regional Superiors or Mission Superiors dependent on the Provincial Administration. There are Local Superiors to handle the everyday affairs of the houses. At present the Congregation has three Provinces, three dependent Regions and two Missions. The Vincentian houses at Aluva, Bengaluru, Delhi, Potta (Vachanolsavam), Thiruvananthapuram and Vettikuzhy are directly under the Generalate.

Fr. George Mannara, Msgr. Thomas Nedumkallel, Fr. Jacob Kallarackal, Fr. George Kammattil, Fr. George Manalel, Fr. Paul Kariamadam, Fr. Antony Plackal, Fr. George Arackal and Fr. Varghese Puthussery served as Superiors General of the Congregation for different periods of time. At present the Congregation is led by Fr. Varghese Parappuram, elected Superior General on 21 April 2009.